Movie Review: Freakonomics

0

June 14, 2018 by sumika82

This week, I watched the documentary movie, “Freakonomics”. This is made from a book, and two authors talked about contents of the book in the movie.

In this movie, some interesting contents are introduced. All contents are sometimes untouchable, people do not want to speak loudly, thus I understand why this movie’s title is include “freak”.

As I wrote some posts about it, I am interested in education, so I will write my opinion about educational contents in this movie, too.

First, I was surprised to hear that being forced to learn something in childhood is no benefit for children. Since I have seen only my friends who their early learning was effective for them. In my case, I also think my early learning is so effective. When I was in kindergarten, I was forced (but I do not feel so) to learn calligraphy. Although I learned it for few months, some people say my writing is legible.

Second, I think it is good idea that payment for scores in high schools.

I am sometimes asked by my friends, “why can you make effort for a long time?”

I cannot explain clearly, but I can keep making effort for my degree and high scores.

However, this is rare case. It is difficult to keep making effort for most of students.

If students can get something as reward by their effort, they can keep studying.

Someday, reward will be turned into their own motivation. This is ideal.

Anyway, the movie was meaningful for me.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar