Are you interested in becoming a host family?

4

December 12, 2016 by nami131

s__17875004

On December 11th, I joined a Christmas party. There were about 20 people, we made some dishes such as sandwitches or decoration cakes. It was very fun!! Moreover, what everyone made with cooperation tasted very good!!!

One of reasons why I participated in this event was that I wanted to see Winnie. She is a 18 years old girl from Malaysia, and is studying abroad in Japan for one year now. Moreover, she is one of my sisters. As you know, I’m not Malaysian. I’m Japanese, but I and Winnie are sisters. Strictly speaking, we are host sisters. She shorthomestayed at my house this summer. It was one of my best memories. We went some places, took a lot of pictures and talked about many things such as her country or my trips. Though it was so short time, we ate toghter and we slept in the same house. Now she lived with another host family, so it is difficult to see. However, when we meet, we enjoy being with each other as sisters.

Until now, three exchange students including Winnie stayed at my house. Through experiences with them, I feel that my view is becoming wider. Even though you don’t go abroad, you can make your perspective wider than now. Therefore, I recommend you should become a host family.


4 comments »

  1. shun131 says:

    It really sounds good. I also think communicating with foreign people broaden our perspectives.

  2. miku161 says:

    I’m interested in hosting exchange students but I don’t know how to do so… If I have a chance, I want to welcome them!

  3. natsuko16 says:

    I have never hosted exchange students, but I myself have experienced staying in host family’s house. It was a very nice cultural experience. I wish my house was big enough to host a student.

  4. mao131 says:

    It sounds really fun!! I have wanted to welcome exchange students, but I don’t have an opportunity to do it. I’d like to accept foreign students to my house in the future like you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar