movie review : BEGIN AGAIN

2

October 14, 2016 by juri16

 

Hi guys! This is Juri, and I would like to write my first movie review!

I watched this movie, “Begin Again” a week ago since one of my good friends recommended it to me. I don’t really like watching serious movies, or action movies. I’d prefer movies that have a happy ending like love comedies, that just makes my heart warm. Watching movies are one of the things i love to do, so whenever i do so, I have this list of movies and I evaluate them out of 5 stars. Some movies that i didn’t really enjoy, or just wasn’t interesting are checked as 1star. (Bling Ring, Spring Breakers…lol) And I have a few movies marked 5stars. (Sleepless in Seattle, Notting Hill)

And this movie “BEGIN AGAIN” was 4stars! yay! which was quite good!

 

PLOT

This movie mainly focuses on two people. Dan (Played by : Mark Ruffalo) used to be a very famous music producer but has just lost his job, and his relationship with his wife and daughter isn’t good as well. Gretta (Played by : Keira Knightley)  is a songwriter that moved to NYC with her boyfriend who is a newly successful musician and has just had an affair with his coworker. They both end up in this bar heartbroken and Dan listen to Gretta’s voice singing her own written song. He falls in love with Gretta’s song and asks her if she wants to make an album with his produce. They start hiring musicians and sings in various places around new york city.

FAVORITE SCENE

My most favorite scene during the film is when Dan and Gretta walks around NYC sharing earphones and listening to each others playlist. “You can know a lot from a person’s playlist”. They just walk and dance through the city listening to each others favorite music, which just makes your heart warm. I want to do the same thing in NYC someday.

 

MUSIC

Since this movie is about musicians it uses many great songs during the film. Gretta’s ex-boyfriend, Dave Kohl is played by Adam Levine who is the main vocal of the famous band, Maroon5. One of the songs I love is called “Lost Stars”. They performed it live on some TV shows in the US, and also ranked 83 on the US Billboard chart. Keira Knightley also sings the song during the film, and i love this version as well. Hailee Steinfeld, who is getting famous these days for her single “Love Myself” and “Rock Bottom” is also in this film, as Dan’s daughter. She plays the guitar in the film as well.

 

begin-again-soundtrack

 

 


2 comments »

  1. natsuko16 says:

    I feel like I have watched this movie, but maybe I have not. I would love to watch this, maybe next weekend. And, I totally agree on the 1 star on Bling Ling and Spring breakers. hahaha

    • juri16 says:

      Yes! I think its like the kind of movies you like to just sit back and watch, relaxing with a cup of coffee:) and Haha! yeah those two movies were seriously bad…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar