The Job of Reporters

1

September 30, 2016 by shun131

I went to the Asahi Newspaper Company to experience the job of reporters.

This event was held as part of planning called “Career University”. Career university aimed to have the first and second years college students find that working was a lot of fun, because the third and fourth years college students was too busy in job-hunting to maintain motivation for the job. Many companies such as public offices, banks, and the media agreed of the intent and held annual events to experience actual jobs.

I chose the newspaper company because the media seemed to be brilliant, but I wanted to know what reporters actually work.

At first, pairs of participants interviewed each other and introduced to everyone.

After that, we attended a trial press conference to write an article. This press conference was about “withnews”, which is a news site managed by the Asahi Newspaper Company.

I found out companies had to change its management policy as this company started to manage a news site to deal with the needs of readers. I am also interested in writing a passage as a job through this experience. I wanted to know the work of another industry, so I am going to take part in many events held by other companies next year.

 


1 comment »

  1. risa131 says:

    These days I’m considering what I really want to do and what kind of job is suitable to me in the future. Fortunately I have friends who think about their future seriously and we attended some information meeting held at the university. Isn’t it interesting to know about many different jobs? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar