Contest of Extemporanious speech

0

April 22, 2016 by reina15

Hello! I’m Reina.
Today I’d like talk about the event of the last weekend.

My club activity is ESS, which means English Speaking Society, and I belong to speech section. In my section, we have two kinds of speech. First one is prepared speech. We write speech for 8 minutes, and memorize it, at last deliver speech in front of people. Another one is extemporaneous speech. Extemporaneous means not preparing. So we are given some topics and chose one, think the content of speech for 15 minutes, and lastly deliver speech for 4 minutes.

Last weekend, I had one contest of extemporaneous speech. I delivered speech about the importance of getting lid of fixed ideas. I was not able to get certificates, but I could better than before. So I’d like to try hard, one day I deliver speeches like a senior member who I yearn.


»

0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar