tiger mother

0

April 19, 2024 by tomoka24

I cannot say tiger mother is good, but also cannot say bad. It is because tiger mothers have their own reasons, and I think mothers sometimes have to interact with their children strictly. For example, one child says that his dream is to be a doctor, but his grades is not so good. If I was his mother, I would say “study hard!” to him. This is because I want him to realize his dream. However, it is not good that mother force their children to be their ideal children. Parents have to respect their children’s thought. Some mothers of tiger mother think that their children belong to them. It is fault. Children are not parents’ doll.

I think there are two important points about this problem.

First point is whether children are arare of their own situation that their parents areĀ  stricter than others.

Second point is whether children approve their parents’ education policy.

Many cases of abuse or toxic parent problems have feature that children could not ask for help because they were not aware of their abnormal situation. From this point, I think that whether strict parents are tiger mothers or not is depends on children’s feeling.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar