My favorite kind of music

0

July 17, 2022 by mashiro23

There are two genres of music I like. One is Western pop music and the other is Japanese music in general.
As a member of the cheerleading club in junior high school, I rarely listened to Japanese music in junior high and high school, but only Western music. I especially liked pop music because it lifted my spirits, and I loved the unique matching of accompaniment and lyrics that only Western music could provide. I especially like songs from the 2015-2017s when we were in middle school, and I feel now that all the songs that were hits at that time seem to be cheerful.
After entering college, I started listening to a lot more Japanese music. One reason is that the genre of Japanese music I listen to has expanded from pop to legal rock. Also, since the lyrics of Japanese music are in Japanese, they easily resonate with me and I feel like listening to them when I am having a hard time or when I am troubled. Another reason I have come to like Japanese music is that I have met some of my favorite artists. I have two favorite bands, both of which are Japanese rock bands, and I have come to love the melodies and lyrics they create.
For these reasons, I have come to listen to both Western and Japanese music, and now that I am going to study abroad, I think I need to actively listen to Western music. I believe that learning the lyrics of Western music will improve my English and my listening and speaking skills.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar