Miss representation

0

June 25, 2021 by kouki13

Today, I would like to talk about ” Miss representation” I watched in English class. In this film, they explore how mainstream media contributes to the underrepresentation of women in influential positions by circulating limited and often disparaging portrayals of women. To watch this documentary film enabled me to think about gender issues from an unfamiliar perspective. Before watching this film, I thought that mainstream media ordinary tried to improve gender issues and gender gap was disappearing. But not really. The media was undercut the women`s position and fostering gender issues. So I came to think that women might be suffering when I was not aware. In recent years, gender issues have been discussed in various places and people all over the world have tried to improved it. For this reason, I think that we have to continue to try improving this problem and care about it.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar