Best friend

4

July 24, 2023 by miya186

I recently celebrated the birthday of a friend of mine from elementary school. I have two older sisters and she has two older brothers. We have the same age difference, so we are very close. We were six years old when we first met, and now we are already 20. Every time I meet her, we always look back on memories of when we were little. She and I went to the same junior high school, but high school and college were different. Still, we see each other several times a year and celebrate birthdays every year. I am glad to have met so wonderful friend. And every time we see each other, we can feel ourselves growing. On my birthday this year, she inspired me to start a 5-year diary. I look forward to looking back at it together.


4 comments »

  1. leo142 says:

    It is so nice to have such good friends. I have many friends I hope to see again next year at my coming of age ceremony after a long time.

  2. mio32 says:

    It’s very nice of your friends to celebrate each other every year! I think it is a wonderful relationship to have friends who have remained close throughout the years.

  3. naomi156 says:

    It’s wonderful to have friends who have been close for years since you were little. I have friends like that too, but since she went abroad last year, we haven’t seen each other at all.

  4. yuki58 says:

    It’s so nice to have that precious friend!! I hope you can see a happy memory from diary after 5 years!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar