My trips to Okinawa

0

June 27, 2021 by rika103

I have never visited foreign countries before, but l have been to Okinawa twice, and they are my first and second experiences of getting on a plane. Okinawa was more humid than l have expected.

My first travel to Okinawa was school trip. I had four options as school trip areas. For example, Taiwan, Hokkaido, Western Japan and Okinawa. Of course l chose Okinawa because l had a large number of places l wanted to visit and especially l wanted to see a beautiful ocean. I stayed there for four days, but it was not enough to enjoy my trip fully. The first day, l learned about war. I went to peace memorial park and himeyuri memorial tower. I was very impressed and it was a precious experience because they are motifs of war. In addition, l saw Shuri castle in that day. A few months after school trip, l heard the news that Shuri castle was burned, so l was depressed and l realized that seeing beautiful Shuri castle was a miracle. The second day, l went to Kokusai-street and l bought a lot of gift for my family and relatives. Okinawa is famous for Chinsuko and red potato tart. Therefore l was glad to be able to get them. Then l had a best experience in my memories on the third day. It was marine activities. I could row a canoe, touch dolphins and ride a banana boat. Since all of them were very fun, l’d like to do them again and take pictures of dolphins if l have any chance. Last day, l visited Churaumi aquarium. It was often introduced on TV, so l was interested in the aquarium, l couldn’t enjoy there from the bottom of my heart because l hate sharks. There are many sharks in the aquarium. Perhaps l won’t go there from now on. All in all, these were very impressive because all the experiences on my school trip were fresh and wonderful for me.

My second visit to Okinawa was participation in lnter-high-school athletic. I wasn’t able to go sightseeing because it wasn’t trip, however l felt the atmosphere of Okinawa which was different from my first trip. I fought at the stadium there with my teammates. Although there are not only good memories but also bad memories, looking back over things, even bad things created good memories, so l will never forget until my death.

Going on a trip always makes me happy, so l want to visit various prefectures and countries in the future.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar