Missrepresentation

0

January 20, 2023 by yuha36

Before I watched this movie, I didin’t think I was a discrimination person. However, by watching this movie, I realized that I was imprinted discirimination against women by the society.

One point of this movie impressed me. It is that even Disney characters wear sexy clothes.

ソース画像を表示ソース画像を表示

As you know Walt Disney company is one of the biggest companies all aver the world. However, as you see, Tinker Bell and Jasmine wear revealing clothes. I had never thought of this costumes as something discriminatory, but when it was explained to me again, I found it sexist. I was shocked to find that even Disney productions, which are supposed to give us dreams, are unaware of their contempt for women.

Their costumes are not only revealing, but also emphasize the shape of the breasts and buttocks. It means their costumes emphasize femininity.

ディズニー映画『ティンカー・ベル』ネタバレ・あらすじ感想:ファンにはたまらないシーンが多い! | 正座MOVIEDisney - Aladdin Wallpaper | Aladdin film, Disney princess jasmine ...

In 3D animation version and live action version, they also wear revealong clothes. It is very unfortunate that these two were aired later and yet the costumes are still the same. It implies the producer’s awareness of misogyny has not changed.

This documentary changed my awareness of the sexism. Had I not seen this piece, I would not have been aware of the sexism against women’s clothing.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar