My favorite thing 2

0

October 16, 2021 by soma65

In this article I will show another example of a well known musical song that can be heard in our daily lives and why the musicals are so attractive.

That is, “Can’t take my eyes off you” . I’m sure that many people don’t know the name of the song. However, once the melody before the Hook being played, I promise you that everyone will get excited because the melody is so much famous. Then the lyrics

“ I love you baby
and if it’s quite all right
I need you baby
to warm the lonely nights
I love you baby,
trust in me when I say”

comes. Some of people will understand the song just only reading these lyrics. Try to listen to it! Here’s the URL.

So why are they attractive? Because of the catchy melody and lyrics? Or because of a famous actor does the roll? They are correct in some part. However, there is a bigger reason.
That is, musical has a story and this makes people be moved and feel sympathy. The the music which express all the emotions of the characters comes during the play. This makes the audience feel more sympathy enough to dream of the world of the show in the night. This is the mechanism.

The next article, I will write about some musicals that I want you to know.

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar