My Octopus Teacher

0

December 19, 2020 by Sayaka Nishida

“My Octopus Teacher” (2020) is a documentary film about the intelligent characteristic of octopus from Netflix Original. In this film, one man named Craig Foster documented his experience with one octopus in Atlantic Ocean. At first, the octopus had hided from him because he was totally unfamiliar creature for her. However, as he kept visiting her every day, she gradually opened her mind. Finally, the two form a strong bond and the octopus showed him a lot about her life. This film gave me very close look at octopus’s way of life.

The most interesting part of this film for me is that he described one octopus like his actual girlfriend. Although it sounds a little bit wired, I was impressed because I could find the strong connection between two of them.

my octopus teacher に対する画像結果

For a long time, I doubted whether animals in the water have feelings or not because they looked very different from animals in the land. However, this film clearly showed me that they do have feelings. Fishes also feel fear, sadness, and affection just like us human. I learned that although we live in different environment, animals are the same in having feelings.

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar