Describe an event in my life that I believe helped me to mature.

0

November 13, 2020 by sae79

I would say the study abroad experience in Seattle has definitely helped me to mature. Before I left here, I’ve never experienced living by myself. I was living with my parents until then. But when I stayed in Seattle, I shared the room with my roommate and I had to do everything around me. That was the biggest factor that I developed myself. Also, regarding my English ability, I think I improved it a lot compared to before. However, at first, it was harsh. I couldn’t understand American’s slang and felt their conversations were so fast. But the time solved and I got used to it. After I got used to it, it made me feel easier to take the class and do the assignment. What made me stressed out was food. I love Asian food especially Japanese food. So eating habits was challenging for me. I never cooked by myself but I tried to make dinner everyday. 

I think we never mature unless we try something new to me. And everytime we achieve something we’ve  never done before, we start being confident with that.

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar