Movie Review-Sekai kara neko ga kietanara

2

October 5, 2017 by Manabu Fujita

This is a Japanese fiction movie made by Akira Nagai in 2016. This movie was made based on Genki Kawamura’s novel  “Sekai kara neko ga kietanara”. The starring is Takeru Sato who is a very famous Japanese actor.

A post officer who will die soon because of his cancer finds a “devil” that looks like himself in his room. Then the devil tells him that if he extinguishes something in this world, he will be able to live for one more day. The stuff that he will extinguish is chosen by the devil. And he extinguishes telephone, movie and clock. At that time, he finds that as he extinguishes something, the memory related to the thing also vanish. Then he…

At first I watched this movie, I thought it told me that all things in this world have important meanings for someone. We have nothing to be extinguished. I could not help stopping crying when the last scene. This movie does not have any excited scene, but this has a lot of good scenes to reconsider preciousness of things and lives.


2 comments »

  1. haruka261 says:

    I like this movie to, we can learn something important. Actually, I’m a fun of Takeru Satoh so I’m glad to recommend it.

  2. mako10 says:

    This might be a movie I want to watch when I want to cry.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar