“Requiem for the American Dream” Noam Chomsky

0

October 10, 2016 by chihiro131

yjimage5k49he5a

I watched a video “Requiem for the American Dream” in IE class.This movie is about American economy, history ,society and so on. My teacher said Noam chomsky is very famous. But I heard his name first time.He talked about Adam smith many times so I  thought I want to know about him and his book.

Through the video, I learned two things.                            First of all, I felt that having right is very important in America. For example,women and Black people fought to get it. I learned it was very difficult to get it long time ago.

Second of all, American dream exist real. He said america is freedom country because America is democracy country. And topic of hierarchy is taboo in America. So various country pepole tend to go to America to realize dream and get chances recently. Instead of that, they have to have risk and disadvantage. Actually He is linguistic professor but he was an antiwar about Vietnam war. He experienced dengerous situation many times by himself.However, he sticked to his belief and believes himself anytime.

I think the things which other countries happen have responsiblity in Japan. In fact tax or politics problem happened real in Japan . So I think Japane government had better prepare them in advance. I thought I want to go to Ameica to realize my dream some day.

 

 

 

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar