Requiem for the American Dream

0

October 2, 2016 by mao131

540872862_1280x720

We watched the movie “Requiem for the American Dream” by Noam Chomsky in class.

I have known that Noam Chomsky is one of the greatest linguists, but did not know that he referred to the American society deeply.

Although it was so difficult for me to understand the contents of this story, I learned how hard the social goes on well in this word. I was surprised that even the U.S.A, the country which is leading the world now went bad like that.

 

I was impressed that the harder people study or work, the higher position they can get. It sounds common for us, but it did not happen in the past. There was actually inequality.

Like Chomsky, Japan also needs the person who looks down on and criticizes the bad side of Japanese society. It may make us find some good solutions.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar