My high school

1

May 28, 2021 by yui168

     My high school, Yokohama Senior High School of International Studies and it is commonly called YIS. It is department of  international, so different from other high schools. Today, I am going to introduce about my high school life.

     First, students can wear anything. In general, students should wear school uniforms in Japan. But in my school, anything is okay to wear, of course plain course is okay, and even if Yukawa or Halloween costume are also okay.Therefore, students were full of confidence, and they were glowing. Moreover, there were no school regulations in YIS. I think it is better for students to study comfortably because most of students in Japan can know good from evil.

     Second, there were many chances to interact with people from over the world. I did not participate in exchanging between sister cities, but I could make many friends from Spain, France, New Caledonia, Germany, Korean, China, Malaysia and so on. These experiences with them were very valuable and I could broaden my horizons because of them. For instance, about 30 students from Spain came to my school as exchange students, I spoke with them and I realize their personal was totally different from typical Japanese one, so at first I could not understand their actions but finally I understand them.

     Finally, there were many good friends who have various of back grounds. I attended normal public junior high school, so my friend in there was similar to me. However, my friend in YIS was different from me. For example, there were people who believe in religion, grew up overseas and so on. Through spending time with them, I learned that it is important to understand their feelings or standpoints. My friend could not celebrate birthday because he believed in religion. He said his friends at his junior high school had not understand his situation and they play a joke on him. I thought this is terrible thing and something that should not be. From the above I believe that all people should be equaled.

     To sum up, I have proud of YIS and I want to keep remember things that I learned there. I also want to learn many things from Aoyama Gakuin University.


1 comment »

  1. deadgawk says:

    You had a very splendid high school life .I love my high school and have no complaints about it . But i would love the “exchange students thing ” you were talking about . peace.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar