Netflix

0

April 25, 2021 by naho312

To be honest, under this pandemic situation, the number of subscribers of Netflix had drastically increased because we had to stay home. Especialy in Asia, Netflix added 9.3 million new subscribers in 2020. Actually, I started to watch dramas and movies on Netflix in 2020. And then, I was crazy about Korean dramas, K-pop and so on. I thought Many people except me also were interested in Korea.

By the way, a few days ago, however, I saw an article that is “Netflix shares plunge amid fears coronavirus boom is over.” It said the reason of the decrease may have been a lack of new shows. It is too difficult to continue to distribute hit works, but, in fact, a lot of people including me have started to get tired of existing contents. Moreover, Netflix raised the charge of basic and standard plan. So I think the increase is also the reason some people want to quit the subscription.

That is to say, the corona pandemic gave bath the benefit of new customers and the lack of new contents to Netflix. The article expressed the situation “a double-edged sword.” It’s exactly right. However, Netflix chief executive said “It is just a little wobbly right now.” So I expect Netflix to give us wonderful shows again.

 

 


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Recent Comments

Skip to toolbar