Feelings of inferiority towards oneself

0

June 28, 2024 by ayaka312

What struck me most about this video was the opening. I forget the exact percentage, but I saw a lot of women say they weren’t happy with the way they looked.Also I saw that number doubled from 2010 to 2020.I actually feel that women these days have this tendency.On Twitter (X), I’ve started seeing a lot of posts about eating disorders and self-harm, the same things that were explored in this video. They come up in recommendations even when I don’t search for them.When I see those posts, like pictures of women with very slim figures, I compare myself to them.And I sometimes unconsciously find myself thinking that I need to lose weight or decrease the amount of food that I eat.I just think that way and don’t act on it, but in recent years it seems that the number of women developing eating disorders due to feelings of inferiority has been increasing rapidly.I think this is a serious problem. However, the fact is that all the models on popular online clothing sites (ZOZOTOWN, SHEIN, etc.) are very thin.I think this needs to change. We need to stop selling clothes that only look good on thin people and create a trend where we make clothes that people of all body types can enjoy.


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar