Japanese interest in election

0

November 26, 2014 by okitomo122

I am very interested in an election. Before the election, I often read an article of an election and I always thought if I had a right to vote.

In the class, presenter Kyoko insisted that lowering the standard of age in an election was the effective way to increase the political interest of Japanese young people. I almost agree with her insistence, however, I thought that it is too difficult to change the existing system of an election. Changing the system requires large budget and agreement of citizens. So, I thought that changing the education system is the effective way to increase the interest of young people. If Japanese junior high schools and high schools set a class of politics, many young people may come to be interested in politics.

I will get the right to vote next year. I am looking forward to getting the right to vote!

 

25027497


0 comments »

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar